The following school calendar is very much ‘at a glance’ and contains the main headlines. Undoubtedly, more events will crop up during the year and information passed out via letters, the school website, Twitter, etc.



Monday 4th September          INSET Day

Tuesday 5th September           INSET Day

Wednesday 6th September     Students Return to School

Tuesday 12th September        PTA Meeting 1

Thursday 28th September       Y6 Open Evening


Thursday 5th October              Y12 Aspiration Evening

Tuesday 17th October             Y7 Dedication Service

Thursday 19th October           ACE Meetings 1

Friday 20th October                PTA Oktoberfest Event

Autumn Half-Term Break       Saturday 21st October – Sunday 29th October


Wednesday 1st November      Sixth Form Open Evening

Monday 6th November           Y11 Mock Exams Begin – running until 15th November

Thursday 9th November          PTA AGM

Thursday 16th November       Y11 Aspiration Evening

Wednesday 22nd November   ‘My Fair Lady’ Night 1

Thursday 23rd November       ‘My Fair Lady’ Night 2

Friday 24th November            ‘My Fair Lady’ Night 3

Saturday 25th November        ‘My Fair Lady’ Night 4

Thursday 30th November       Y9 Parents Evening


Thursday 7th December          Y13 Parents Evening

Tuesday 12th December          ACE Meetings 2

Wednesday 13th December    Xmas Carol Service at Lichfield Cathedral

Thursday 14th December        Non-Uniform Day 1

Xmas Break                             Saturday 16th December – Tuesday 2nd January



Wednesday 3rd January          Students Return to School

Monday 8th January                Y13 Mock Exams – running until 12th January

Wednesday 10th January          Y11 Parents Evening

Thursday 18th January            Y9 Aspirations Evening

Thursday 25th January            Y10 Parents Evening


Thursday 15th February          ACE Meetings 3

Thursday 15th February          Battle of the Bands

Spring Half-Term Break          Saturday 17th February – Sunday 25th February

Monday 26th February            Y9 Mock Exams Week – running until 2nd March


Thursday 8th March                Y8 Parents Evening

Thursday 15th March              Y9 Options Evening

Thursday 22nd March              Non-Uniform Day 2

Thursday 22nd March              ‘Encore’ Show

Friday 23rd March                   ‘Encore’ Show

Wednesday 28th March          Y12 Parents Evening

Wednesday 28th March          ACE Meetings 4

Easter Break                            Friday 30th March – Wednesday 11th April


Thursday 12th April                 Students Return to School

Thursday 12th April                 ACE Meetings 4

Thursday 19th April                 Y7 Parents Evening


Monday 7th May                     Bank Holiday

Tuesday 8th May                     Y12 Mock Exams – running until Friday 11th May

Monday 14th May                   Y11 Exam Begin – running until mid-June (TBC)

Wednesday 16th May             KS3 Production Night 1

Thursday 17th May                  KS3 Production Night 2

Friday 18th May                       KS3 Production Night 3

Summer Half-Term Break       Saturday 26th May – Sunday 3rd June


Monday 18th June                   Y10 Mock Exams Week – running until 22nd June

Tuesday 19th June                   Y6 Transition Day 1

Wednesday 20th June             Y6 Transition Day 2

Thursday 21st June                  Y6 Transition – Parents Evening


Tuesday 3rd July                      Sports Day

Thursday 5th July                     Summer Sizzler

Monday 9th July                      Reserve Sports Day

Thursday 12th July                   Non-Uniform Day 3

Wednesday 18th July              ACE Meetings 5

Summer Break                        Saturday 21st July – Sunday 2nd September (Return to School Day TBC)


Thursday 16th August             Sixth Form Results Day

Thursday 23rd August             Y11 Results Day