Provisional Term Dates 2020-2021

NB – These dates are currently PROVISIONAL and do not include the 5 INSET Days which will be placed through the school year.

A firm decision will be made by mid-October based on consultation, exam dates, etc.

The following dates are set out for the 2020-2021 academic year:

Autumn Term 2020

Staff Return: Tuesday 1 September
1st Autumn Half-Term: Tuesday 1 September – Friday 23 October
Half-Term: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October
2nd Autumn Half-Term: Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December
Xmas Holiday: Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January

Spring Term 2021

1st Spring Half-Term: Monday 4 January – Friday 12 February
Half-Term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February
2nd Spring Half-Term: Monday 22 February – Thursday 1 April
Easter Holiday: Friday 2 April – Friday 16 April

Summer Term 2021

1st Summer Half-Term: Monday 19 April – Friday 28 May
Half-Term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June
2nd Summer Half-Term: Monday 7 June – Wednesday 21 July
Summer Holiday: Thursday 22 July – Tuesday 31 August

INSET Days

TBC
TBC
TBC
TBC
TBC

Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days. Students are required to attend for 190 days.