Our Year 13 Leavers Assembly regrettably had to go virtual as with COVID positives soaring we did not feel we could bring the 100 students back into one location for the event.

Even so, the assembly was great fun and it was good to see the faces of fantastic students who have worked and thrived with us over the last few years. Indeed, their future destinations give us a lot to celebrate too.

There were many awards which included:

Hero of the Year Award – James Mackenzie
Positivity Awards – Lucy Stothert & Josh Nyambayo
Sports Awards – Josh Clamp & Lydia Hudson
Musician Award – Sam Hutchison
Community Service – Josh Allen
Most Stylish Award – Izzy Foster & Josh Bramall
EPQ Award – Georgina Broome
Funniest Student Award – Jack Hulme & Tom Williams
The ‘It Wouldn’t Happen Without…’ Award – Sophie Turner
Most Likely to Rule the World – Greg Bilinski
Star of the Year Award – Hannah Elson & Toma Smith

Other winners included Vicki Jarvis, Josh Worrall, Meg Gibson, Nadine Mann, Connor Payne, Ethan Hopcutt, Zzane Dunet, Sam Little, Mollie Goldstone, and Warwick Smith.

Sarah Cresswell, Head of Sixth Form, said: “We were delighted to hold the event – even though we could only do ‘virtual’ – as the Year 13s have been a fantastic Year group throughout their time in school. We are delighted to see them going forward in life but are also sad to see them go.”