The following school calendar is very much ‘at a glance’ and contains the main headlines. Undoubtedly, more events will crop up during the year and information will be passed out via letters, the school website, Twitter, etc.

Equally, in these COVID times, all events are provisional and will be arranged on an ‘as-and-when’ basis depending on the local and national context at the time. We would rather pencil the event in with the hope that we can stage it, rather than resign ourselves to not.

If the event becomes a VIRTUAL one then we label it as such as we move forward. This will refer to either online or via non-face-to-face communication.

AUTUMN TERM 2020

September:

Tuesday 1 September INSET Day 1
Wednesday 2 September INSET Day 2
Thursday 3 September Students Return to School
Thursday 17 September Y10 Partnership Evening – VIRTUAL
Tuesday 22 September Y6 / Y7 Open Evening – VIRTUAL

October:

Thursday 8 October Y12 Partnership Evening – VIRTUAL
Thursday 15 October Y13 Parents Evening – VIRTUAL
Monday 19 October Johnson House Week Begins
Thursday 22 October Y9 Partnership Evening – VIRTUAL
Autumn Half-Term Break Saturday 24 October – Sunday 1 November

November:

Monday 2 November Y11 Mock Exam Week 1 Begins
Thursday 5 November Y8 Partnership Evening – VIRTUAL
Monday 9 November Y11 Mock Exam Week 2 Begins
Thursday 12 November Sixth Form Open Evening
Monday 16 November Y13 Mock Exam Week Begins
Thursday 19 November Y9 Parents Evening
Thursday 26 November Y7 Partnership Evening – VIRTUAL
Monday 30 November Seward House Week Begins

December:

Friday 4 December Non-Uniform Day 1
Xmas Break Saturday 19 December – Sunday 3 January

SPRING TERM 2021

January:

Thursday 14 January Y11 Parents Evening
Thursday 23 January Y7 Partnership Evening

February:

Monday 1 February Darwin House Week Begins
Tuesday 9 February ‘Mary Poppins’ Night 1
Wednesday 10 February ‘Mary Poppins’ Night 2
Thursday 11 February ‘Mary Poppins’ Night 3
Spring Half-Term Break Saturday 13 February – Sunday 21 February
Monday 22 February Y11 Pre-Public Exam (PPE) Week 1
Thursday 25 February Y10 Parents Evening

March:

Monday 1 March Y11 Pre-Public Exam (PPE) Week 2
Wednesday 3 March Y9 Pathways Evening
Thursday 11 March Battle of the Bands
Thursday 18 March Y12 Parents Evening
Wednesday 24 March Encore – Night 1
Thursday 25 March Encore – Night 2
Friday 26 March Non-Uniform Day 2
Friday 26 March Encore – Night 3

April:

Easter Break Friday 2 April – Sunday 18 April
SUMMER TERM 2021
Monday 19 April Y12 Mock Exam Week Begins

May:

Monday 3 May Bank Holiday
Thursday 20 May Y7 Parents Evening
Summer Half-Term Break Saturday 29 May – Sunday 6 June

June:

Monday 7 June INSET Day 4
Thursday 10 June UCAS Evening
Monday 14 June Y10 Mock Exam Week
Tuesday 29 June Y6 Transition Day 1
Wednesday 30 June Y6 Transition Day 2

July:

Thursday 1 July Y6 Transition Parents Evening
Friday 2 July Non-Uniform Day 3
Thursday 8 July Sports Day
Wednesday 14 July Rewards Day
Thursday 15 July Reserve Sports Day
Summer Break Begins Saturday 17

August:

Thursday 12 August Sixth Form Results Day
Thursday 19 August Y11 Results Day