The following school calendar is very much ‘at a glance’ and contains the main headlines. Undoubtedly, more events will crop up during the year and information passed out via letters, the school website, Twitter, etc.

AUTUMN TERM 2019

September:

Monday 2 September
Tuesday 3 September
Wednesday 4 September
Friday 6 September
Monday 9 September
Thursday 15 September
Tuesday 24 September
Friday 27 September
INSET Day 1
INSET Day 2
Students Return to School
Greywood MST Opening Event
PTFA Meeting 1
Y10 Partnership Evening
Y6 / Y7 Open Evening
PTFA Oktoberfest

October:

Tuesday 1 October
Thursday 3 October
Thursday 10 October
Monday 14 October
Tuesday 15 October
Thursday 17 October
Thursday 24 October
Prize-Giving Evening
Y7 Tutors Evening
Y12 Partnership Evening
Garrick House Week Begins
Y7 Dedication Service at Lichfield Cathedral
Y13 Parents Evening
Y9 Partnership Evening
Autumn Half-Term Break Saturday 26 October – Sunday 3 November

November:

Monday 4 November
Thursday 7 November
Tuesday 12 November
Monday 18 November
Tuesday 26 November
Wednesday 27 November
Friday 29 November
Y11 Mock Exam Week Begins
Y8 Partnership Evening
Sixth Form Open Evening
Y13 Mock Exam Week Begins
Non-Uniform Day 1
Y9 Parents Evening
INSET Day 3

December:

Wednesday 4 December
Thursday 5 December
Friday 6 December
Saturday 7 December
Monday 9 December
Friday 13 December
Whole-School Show – ‘Wind in the Willows’ Night 1
Whole-School Show – ‘Wind in the Willows’ Night 2
Whole-School Show – ‘Wind in the Willows’ Night 3
Whole-School Show – ‘Wind in the Willows’ Matinee & Night 4
Darwin House Week Begins
Xmas Carol Service at Lichfield Cathedral
Xmas Break Saturday 21 December – Sunday 5 January

SPRING TERM 2020

January:

Monday 6 January
Thursday 16 January
Monday 20 January
Thursday 23 January
Students Return to School
Y11 Parents Evening
Seward House Week Begins
Y7 Partnership Evening

February:

Tuesday 11 February
Thursday 13 February
Spring Half-Term Break
Monday 24 February
Monday 24 February
Battle of the Bands
Y10 Parents Evening
Saturday 15 February – Sunday 23 February
Johnson House Week Begins
Y11 PPE (Mock) Exam Week 1 Begins – English / Maths / Science

March:

Monday 2 March
Thursday 5 March
Monday 9 March
Thursday 12 March
Wednesday 18 March
Thursday 19 March
Friday 20 March
Thursday 26 March
Friday 27 March
Y11 PPE (Mock) Exam Week 2 Begins – Comp. / French / Geog. / Hist.
Y8 Parents Evening
Y7 Bikeability Week Begins
Y9 Pathways Evening
‘Encore’ Night 1
‘Encore’ Night 2
‘Encore’ Night 3
Y12 Parents Evening
Non-Uniform Day 2

April:

Easter Break
Monday 20 April
SUMMER TERM 2020
Monday 29 April
Saturday 4 April – Sunday 19 April
Y12 Mock Exam Week Begins
.
Y12 Mock Exams Begin

May:

Friday 8 May
Monday 11 May
Thursday 21 May
Summer Half-Term Break
Bank Holiday (moved for VE Day)
Y11 Formal Exam Begin – running until mid-June
Y7 Parents Evening
Saturday 23 May – Sunday 31 May

June:

Monday 1 June
Thursday 4 June
Tuesday 16 June
Wednesday 17 June
Thursday 18 June
Tuesday 23 June
Wednesday 24 June
Thursday 25 June
INSET Day 4
UCAS Evening
KS3 Show – ‘TBC’ Night 1
KS3 Show – ‘TBC’ Night 2
KS3 Show – ‘TBC’ Night 3
Y6 Transition Day 1
Y6 Transition Day 2
Y6 Transition Parents Evening

July:

Wednesday 1 July
Thursday 2 July
Friday 3 July
Wednesday 8 July
Thursday 9 July
Monday 13 July
Summer Break
Y11 Prom
Sports Day
Non-Uniform Day 3
Y13 Leavers Event
Summer Sizzler
Y12 Work Experience Begins
Saturday 18 July – Wednesday 2 September (Return to School Day TBC)

August:

Thursday 13 August
Thursday 20 August
Sixth Form Results Day
Y11 Results Day